Official Phone

+977-1-4440195

Official Email

sales@kathmanduecohotel.com

Reviews

Very lovely place to be

Rating:

Kathmandu eco hotel is a very warm and lovely place!! A home away from home, I really enjoyed myself there and is the best place I stayed in compared to other places I stayed in while I was in Nepal! I always had comfort and the staff is really nice. Bimal is a very kind and friendly person who makes sure that all his guests are well taken care of, the food is awesome, the rooms are proper and the Internet coverage was so good, I could connect with my family and friends In South Africa, if there's a place I would go to over and over again.. that place is Khathmandu eco Hotel

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends

Nombuso_x

Helpful staff and centrally located !

Rating:

Eco Hotel is in the heart of Thamel (touristy district in Kathmandu). It is centrally located and you are literally steps away from amazing shops, top rated restaurants and attractions. The hotel staff go above to make sure that your stay goes as planned! Each time I entered and left the hotel, I was greeted with a smile and the offer of tea. They also helped arrange rides with taxis to ensure that we got fair prices when we left to go visit attractions.

The hotel feels very safe as they have 24 hour reception as well a 24 hour security guard. The rooms are spacious and clean. It truly is a "steal" given the prices!

I had a glitch in my flight bookings and the staff here were so incredibly helpful! Samjhana and others tried to help me call the airline office (no luck because it was after hours on a weekend) and helped me figure out a back up plan. Within an hour, she helped arrange for a car to take me to the airport. I was pretty shaken up by the whole situation but Samjhana really helped calm me down and figure out the next best steps. A staff member even came along with me to the airport to make sure that I was able to get checked in before they left.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel in a heart beat. The space is beautiful, centrally located and have amazingly helpful staff members.
Stayed May 2016

Beth G, Vancouver, Canada

Good comfort

Rating:

Enjoyed couple of nice nights in this very fine hotel, good rooms with shower and toilet, good beds, working TV, good wifi, no power shutdown during loadshedding Nice location in the middle of Thamel.
Friendly staff, who help you out in all matters. And i think moderate prices, i can definately recommend this hotel
Stayed May 2016, traveled solo

Sevenmount

A home away from home

Rating:

We had an lovely time at the Eco hotel as we unwound from our trekking adventures in Gokyo valley. The rooms were comfortable and spacious, and the breakfast was great. But what really made it such an amazing experience was the customer service. We were treated as friends as opposed to clients by the wonderful manager Bimal, who was not only helpful and accommodating, but incredibly interesting and a joy to talk to. Thanks so much to Bimal and the team at Eco hotel for making our stay in Thamel such a pleasure!
Stayed May 2016, traveled as a couple

ToriShrimpton, Auckland, New Zealand

Best Indian food in Thamel

Rating:

Great Indian vegetarian food.
Finger licking momo's
Garlic Naan
Friendly and fast service
Good price
Nice conversations with the staff and owner, always nice when your are a single traveller
Ate there almost every day and the quality and variety of the food keeps let you come back for more!
Stayed September 2016, traveled solo
 

WJ N Forza Dagro

Probably the best hotel in Thamel

Rating:

I do visited Nepal in August for Nepal and Bhutan tour. I was staying in that hotel for couple of nights and I found staffs were very very friendly and helpful to me. I have had free Wifi, delicious breakfast and nice dinner... the beds were very restful at nights for me. Rooms seems very clean, were cleaned every day.

I would like to recommend this hotel in Kathmandu.

Stayed August 2016, traveled solo

ampel_44

Eco restaurant

Rating:

In the centre of Thamel is this a very quiet restaurant. Music at acceptable level for medium aged customers (40-60 customers)
Good choice but large portions. Be aware if you take an appetizer.
They have some nice French wines at acceptable prices (for a European budget: 2000 roepies)
They professionally serve the wine.

I did not spend the night in the hotel.
Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Luc S

holiday tour

Rating:

This is my holiday tour and stayed at Katmandu Eco Hotel. Their service is so good. Their hospitality also good. room is very nice and clean. wifi works very fast. staffs are very helpful. I will stay at Kathmandu eco hotel again and I am proud to recommend to others.
Stayed August 2016, traveled on business

Saifuddin m

Naturally stay

Rating:

This is my business visit to Nepal. I stayed at Katmandu Eco hotel which makes really comfortable and homely atmosphere. Staff are really friendly and well management. Food really testy and think more hygienic. I really recommend with out any hesitated. Keep your hospitality.

Stayed August 2016, traveled on business

Al- M

Fantastic hotel

Rating:

Fantastic property in the heart of Thamel Kathmandu. Very helpful staffs. Neat and clean rooms. Very spacious rooms. Complementary continental breakfast. Awesome food. Specially Thali. The taste, the preparation, the presentation everything awesome. When ever I visit kathmandu I use to stay in this hotel only.

Stayed August 2016, traveled on business

Yashwantpandey, New Delhi, India